Dawn Chorus

Standard

15 May 2012

Dear Gia

good golly we have just had thunder and lightning!! I love it, we don’t get that many storms here in Ascot. I love it when the sky turns black, the wind starts to howl and then the rain drops to the bottom of the earth. The best thing about it all is that I’m sitting at my desk, nice and warm and dry. Within a few minutes it is all over, just as well as I need to go and collect the girls from school in 10 minutes.

I thought I would drop you a quick line today.

I have been waking up most mornings around 4.30am, guess why? The birds are singing in the trees. We call it the dawn chorus, at that time of the morning I would like to call it the dawn raucous!! Boy oh boy, I do love birds, but they can make a lot of noise. Thank goodness for double glazing, once the window is closed I can go back to sleep.

G solves the problem by putting the pillow on his head, I wonder how he manages to breathe?

One day I will have to record the birds and research which birds they are. At a second thought maybe not.

Hope you are having a good day

Lots of love

E x

About Ela Klein

Happy, creative and loving life. Love to share what I know and keep learning. Forgotten the art of craft? I host craft classes. You bring along a project that you have been meaning to make and have not found the time for and I will help you complete it. ...or would you like to learn a craft? knitting, sewing, felting, beading etc. I will try my very best to guide you along with a cup of home grown peppermint tea and home baked cake. yummy :-) The result are mostly fabulous.

Leave a Reply

