Ela’s letters from Ascot

Standard

Dear Gia, 02.05.2012

 

I so wish the day would give me another 24 hours, there is so much I would like to do, but I don’t have the time to do it in.

What am I doing wrong?

I went to a delightful little card shop today to buy a birthday card for a friend and they had all these little temptations at the till, one of them being little wish token. They are stainless steel pebbles with messages on them. Love, Happiness, Joy, Success etc. I decided to jumble them all up and closed my eyes and picked one. Guess what it says? SUCCESS I love it!!! I’m so excited about my future, I can’t wait for it all to happen. I also don’t want to wish my time away, as I do value every minute of it, except when I have to do the ironing……….

Right now I’m enjoying a chilled glass of Boschendal Sauvignon Blanc, love it.

M brought a smile to my face today. A gallery has opened in our village which M noticed as we drove by. It used to be a store with great little and large bits for the home. M said: it was a lovely store before, they only problem was that it was crammed full of things and all of them were breakable. I presume she has a point.

 

On that note I will say goodnight

 

lots of love

 

E x

About Ela Klein

Happy, creative and loving life. Love to share what I know and keep learning. Forgotten the art of craft? I host craft classes. You bring along a project that you have been meaning to make and have not found the time for and I will help you complete it. ...or would you like to learn a craft? knitting, sewing, felting, beading etc. I will try my very best to guide you along with a cup of home grown peppermint tea and home baked cake. yummy :-) The result are mostly fabulous.

Leave a comment