Friday Juice

Standard

Dear Gia

oh yes another lovely day today.

It started with me going to my first yoga session. G has been going for a while now and has been urging me to go too. I have been going to Pilates classes for about 2 years now, but I still cannot touch my toes nor can I stand on my head. My core muscles have definitely improved and I do feel a difference in the strength of  my back, but it is the flexibility which I really would like to improve on.

So off I went this morning , the session was 1 hour 30 minutes. It reminded me a little of when I first started an aerobic class way back when, everybody was moving to the right and I was moving to the left.  As I noticed this, I moved to the right too and everybody started moving to the left. Boy, saluting the sun and pretending to be a dog is not as easy as it sounds, nor looks. Nevertheless it felt good and I even worked up a sweat. I will be going back as often as I can, but as we start our school holidays next week, it will have to wait till then.

As I had invited some friends for  lunch I decided to make another juice, today it was a juice to help with fatigue, I needed this one after my work out.

You need to juice

1 orange

1 apple

1/2 beetroot

1 celery stick

a hand full of kale

delicious and refreshing too. We had a lovely lunch and I enjoyed just looking at the sun

A and I are off to Cheltenham tomorrow morning to celebrate an old friends 80th birthday. We will be having a high tea in a lovely cheltenham Hotel and will dress up for the occasion too.

M and G are staying in Ascot to go and watch the PGA Golf championship in Wentworth, which is just down the road from us.

Here is to a great weeekend for all of us

Lots of  love

E x

About Ela Klein

Happy, creative and loving life. Love to share what I know and keep learning. Forgotten the art of craft? I host craft classes. You bring along a project that you have been meaning to make and have not found the time for and I will help you complete it. ...or would you like to learn a craft? knitting, sewing, felting, beading etc. I will try my very best to guide you along with a cup of home grown peppermint tea and home baked cake. yummy :-) The result are mostly fabulous.

Leave a Reply

